Journey of the Exile – Midterms

Posted: October 15, 2012 in Architecture and Culture, Life, Projects, School, Thought Provoking
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

So this post is to apologize for not posting like I should have been, but I have not had a single free weekend since I’ve been here. So to make up for that I will be giving a brief overview of everything I have done of interest since my last post. So to begin I will start with the fact that I joined eHarmony and have been trying to see what is out there in the world of online dating and what not. So far I have put myself out there for a few times and trying to see what happens. So far I have seen that a couple people have some interest, but not as much as I was hoping.

Besides that I have been to Venice for one of our free weekends. It was a great time, but it really is the Disneyland of Italy. It was full of tourists and a lot of angry Italian because there were so many tourists.

Weekend after that we hit the Tuscany region. We stayed in Siena, but also travelled to Florence, Pienza, and another small town. Over the course of the trip, I went to a wine tasting, enjoyed life, got drunk and lost the keys to my hotel room, and feel really embarrassed about the whole thing.

Whatever the risk, still onward.

-The Exile

Leave a Reply

