40 Days: Body and Mind – Day 39

Posted: September 4, 2012 in Life, Projects, Thought Provoking
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Today was crunch day for me. I had to get everything together, pack it all up, and make sure that I didn’t miss anything. This whole thing is driving me crazy. I’m getting really anxious about everything that is about to happen to me. And I’m still obsessing about the past and all of that. I really want this to be a new, fresh start for me so I could move on with my life. All I want is some happiness for myself, is that so much to ask for?

I’m going crazy. Crazy. Of course now I start thinking about the first season of How I Met Your Mother and how I kind of want to be that version of Ted Mosby, struggling architect with starry eyed dreams of romance and a future. Maybe I live too much in my fantasy worlds. Maybe I need to get back in touch with reality some more.

God, I leave in the morning and then everything changes, whether I want it to or not. It’s going to be so amazing while I’m there, but so weird. I want to meet the woman in red; I want to see if I can get a date with the hot grad student, I want life to move on for me. After this semester I will be moving on, I’ll be living in San Antonio with my friends there, I’ll be working on school work that I love. Everything is going to be different when I get back. We’ll see what all happens.

Whatever the risk, still onward.

-The Architect

Comments

Leave a Reply

