40 Days: Body and Mind – Day 33

Posted: August 29, 2012 in Life, Projects, School, Thought Provoking
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So I woke up on time today and managed to get out the door roughly  when I wanted to so I would get to San Antonio with plenty of time to find where I was meeting Tony and Overton. The drive wasn’t too, plus I downloaded some new music for trip, which made it better. Once I made it to the loop around the city I looked for the shopping center that had the Red Robin so I could be prepared. After I found it I wandered around Target until it was time to actually be at Red Robin for lunch.

Lunch with Tony and Overton went well, we talked about the previous semester some and about the grading. I was glad that Overton agreed that Poursani’s grading was very generous, for everyone. I don’t think my last project deserved a B, and Overton didn’t think he deserved to pass the last project. We also talked about my break-up and how that all went down. They were confused when I told them the reasons, especially the immature part of it. They sympathized with me and wished me well on things. We hit on the topic of Dungeons and Dragons some, Magic, and living accommodations for when I get back. I might get my own place closer to the downtown campus so I don’t have to drive that much and can learn to ride a bike so I can instead bike to class. If I don’t do that then I can live with Overton, his brother, and one of their friends, which would be nice to live with people that I know, but the drive is half an hour to forty-five minutes into the city from where they live. I wasn’t too fond of that, but the rent I would pay would be great.

After lunch we talked a bit more outside the restaurant before separating for the day. After lunch I had a little time to myself before I set out for my dinner with my friends from Group. It was a good dinner, talked about everyone and how they were all doing. We mainly talked about me going to Italy whenever the conversation topics shifted to me, which was nice, but I’m going to be happy when I’m back from Italy and people stop only asking me about it. We touched on my break-up, and when I say touched I mean, I told them, they gasped, and then we moved on.

Overall, it was a pretty good day to have, and the hotel is really nice as well so I could relax fully at night.

Whatever the risk, still onward.

-The Architect

Leave a Reply

