40 Days: Body and Mind – Day 32

Posted: August 28, 2012 in Life, Projects, Thought Provoking
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

So I’m writing this post part way through the day and not at night or during the next day because of what happened to me this morning. She texted me saying that I could pick up my mother’s serger and that it would be by the front door. So I got dressed and pick it up, only to set off the house alarm and have her brother wake up and turn it off. Had an awkward encounter with him, that I kept as brief as possible. I also left my key to her place there. I don’t really need it anymore with how things are. There are a lot of things that I don’t need anymore.

So I needed to get this out and just try to calm myself down from all of my mixed feelings. I’m still angry about everything in my life at the moment, and I’m pretty sure I know what can fix it. Meeting Miss Perfect right now. I need to meet the person who will get my mind off of everything and make me feel the way that I want to feel and how I feel I deserve to feel. Of course that probably won’t happen, and even if it does it probably won’t happen for many many years after all of this, at which point my scars will be too deep to heal over maybe. I don’t, I’m just starting to rant at this point.

Everything is set for when I go to San Antonio tomorrow though, all of my appointments with friends and everything.

Whatever the risk, still onward.

-The Architect

Leave a Reply

