40 Days: Body and Mind – Day 28

Posted: August 24, 2012 in Architecture and Culture, Life, Projects, Thought Provoking, Videogames
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I made some real progress towards getting things ready for my trip to San Antonio today. I messaged everyone from San Antonio to see who all was going to be in town and see who wanted to grab a meal and catch up. It looks like I’ll be busy while I’m there catching up with my friends. I am basically having at least one meal with friends each day, and I think on Tuesday I’ll be having three, though I’m not quite sure yet.

I also messaged my friends still in town to see who wanted to hang out today. I got Brandon, Josh, David, and Fails in for Magic and Munchkins. We had a legendary time playing Munchkins and dying every few rounds and being dicks to each other. We also went through a few games of Magic which were all pretty good. Each game had its own moments. Like when Brandon was closing to dying with his Res deck, because he kept drawing cards while I had Underworld Dreams out. It was beautiful. After we went through a few matches and stuff we hit up Buffalo Wild Wings for some dinner and listening to David’s dream about the crossover between our two D&D campaigns. It was an epic tale that I could not do justice here, though I’m thinking we should run that campaign some time next summer. We also agreed that over winter break we’ll do a week long D&D session where we go from 1st to 20th level. We are all going to look up and create our best, favorite character of all time for this. I’m excited; I’ve been researching all of the different variants on rogues and what I can do with them.

After we had basically finished with our games and dinner and everything, we all started talking about the world and things going on and everything that we were doing. And we got on the topic of architecture, and so I had to explain to Josh what architecture was and how it actually had meaning in the world. It was a long difficult discussion trying to get across the ideas behind it without having real architecture readily available to show him.

Whatever the risk, still onward.

-The Architect

Leave a Reply

