40 Days: Body and Mind – Day 27

Posted: August 23, 2012 in Life, Projects, Thought Provoking
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I decided that I wanted to interact with people today, so I messaged my friends to see who all wanted to see a movie. Josh replied and was in, Brandon said he was “tired” which I don’t buy (it was 8 o’clock, no one is tired at eight), and Fails didn’t message me until we were actually in the movie. So Josh and I saw the Expendables 2 and talked about XCOM. That’s right, I saw it again, and it was worth it. Like I said before, the movie is great for what it is, shit blows up and they make jokes about their acting pasts.

After the movie, I dropped Josh back off at his house and then I decided to take a drive to clear my head some. I drove around for a while and just listened to the radio until I felt content enough to be able to get some sleep tonight. People complain that I’m wasting gas whenever I say that I take a drive to clear my head, but then I just reply with all of the other things I could do to clear my head and all of the crap they do. Shuts them right up.

Whatever the risk, still onward.

-The Architect

Leave a Reply

