40 Days: Body and Mind – Day 16

Posted: August 12, 2012 in Life, Projects, Random, Thought Provoking, Videogames
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So today I woke up early to get ready for my trip that I was taking with some of my friends in Houston to Schlitterbahn and then to San Antonio. I woke up earlier than I needed to so I could get myself some breakfast and brew up some good coffee for the drive. We met up at John’s house and then took Chase’s car and my car to get there. Chase, Josh, Jake, and C.J were in Chase’s car, while John, Fails, and Brandon were in mine for the trip. I wasn’t too sure about this at first, but by the end of the trip, I was really happy that it worked out that way.

So we made it to Schlitterbahn with little trouble and got ready to have an awesome time there. We went on most of the rides that we wanted to. The most fun we had was on the wave river where we all rode the waves and then after a while I just laid back in my tube and relaxed with the waves. The last thing we were going to do was the Wolf Pack or whatever it’s called. It’s a three person ride with a really long wait. So after about two hours in line, we are third to go, and wouldn’t you guess that nature picks that moment to hit us up with some thunder and lightning. This meant that after about two hours of waiting, we didn’t get to go on it, and they were closing down the park.

We packed up all of our stuff and I bought the photo of us all right before one of the rides doing our “loads of money” dance. We left the park at that point and went to the hotel, which was about an hour away. However, once we got to the hotel, it didn’t have any power, but they said it would be back in a few hours. So we all decided to grab some dinner, but this is where things got annoying. We had agreed to go to BJ’s after a long discussion and me getting angry about what people defined as fancy food (Red Lobster and Olive Garden are not fancy). Once we got there though we found out it was packed because we forgot to check the time and the fact that it was Saturday. So we were trying to figure out another place to eat, at which point the idea of McDonald’s came up, which my car was against because we had just done so much and wanted a real meal. This led to an irritating argument with the other car, and by the end of it, they went to McDonald’s, while my car went to Friday’s (we told them there was Friday’s, but they were against that as well [what defines fancy for these fucking bastards???]).

At dinner, we decided to have a discussion about everyone in the group and the problems we had with them. This wasn’t limited to the people in the other car, but our thoughts on the people in my car (including myself). After a long discussion of things and people, I found that I liked my car full of people more than the other people, even though I’ve known them longer. We knew when to be stupid and have fun and be loud, but unlike the other car, we know when to be calm and still have a good time. We had a great time at dinner and I think we all grew closer together as friends.

After dinner, we went back to the hotel and played Munchkins and Magic for a while. After a long game of Magic, I called it a night, took a shower and then went to bed. This, however, was interrupted when the rest of the people in my room came back after finishing up and told me to get out of the bed. We had five people in our room and two beds, so I figured someone would get a cot or a sleeping bag or something similar. No. Instead, I was told that there was a chair I could sleep in, or that I would be spooned by two dudes. Their reason for basically not letting me have a bed was because they “got there first”. This pissed me off because if I had known that this would happen, I would have just gotten my own room. And the only reason they were first was because they went to McDonald’s instead of Friday’s. So I left the room and went to sleep in the other room that the other’s had. I’m going to pay John twenty bucks for using their room next time I see him.

 

Whatever the risk, still onward.

-The Architect

Leave a Reply

