I couldn’t sleep last night, I don’t know why, but I just could not get myself to fall asleep. And when I had finally managed to get some rest, I get a text from my friend Fails about wanting to hang out and do stuff. I told him to give me an hour so I could take a quick nap to give me a bit of energy.

Once I woke up I met him at McDonald’s we had a long talk about his work that he had been doing over the summer. He earned a lot of money and got a lot of experience. He worked a manufacturing job making hoses and gaskets and stuff. We then moved on to video games and our takes on different ones that we had played.

We finished up at McDonald’s and then went back to my house to hang out and talk some more. We played some Munchkin and play tested one of my Magic decks, which didn’t go well for what I had made. After that we started talking about all the stuff that had happened to me and how I was dealing with it all. Since it was Fails I told him the whole story, unlike most people where I just say that we grew apart from each other. We talked for a long time, trading stories and experiences in this field. He helped a lot, partly because he is down to earth and reasonable and really helpful, and partly because he’s a really good friend.

After a while he left to go home and I went back to my day of Pokémon and The Hobbit. I didn’t work out today again, but I worked on my emotions and feelings, so I think it was an improvement. I’m still not completely better, but I’m working on it.

Whatever the risk, still onward.

-The Architect

Leave a Reply

