40 Days: Body and Mind – Day 12

Posted: August 8, 2012 in Introduction, Life, Thought Provoking, Uncategorized, Videogames
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I slept in today because when I first woke up it was raining and it really soothed me. After that I spent the rest of the day in my room reading and watching TV. I’m almost halfway done with The Hobbit, and on the note of The Hobbit, I found out a few days ago that it will be turned into a trilogy for the movies because they unearthed the deep sea scrolls of Tolkien’s work or something. I thought they were pushing it when I heard they were splitting it into two movies.

Once I finally woke up, I went and participated in the Team Fortress 2 clan event for the day. It went fairly well, though we had only a few people actually show up to it. I did fairly well overall, but I cut out early because it started to get repetitive. After that, like I said before, my day descended into TV and reading The Hobbit. After a while though, I got tired and decided to restart my Pokémon SoulSilver. It was a good choice, I started with Cyndaquil and am about to get to the first badge. I think tomorrow I’ll try to be more productive, maybe catch a movie or something.

Whatever the risk, still onward.

-The Architect

Leave a Reply

